Getting Through Tough Times in Life From Grief to Acceptance

Getting Through Tough Times in Life From Grief to Acceptance


We all go through tough times. When we re going through difficult times, it can be hard to see beyond it. You feel like you re in a dark tunnel and there s no light at the end of it. Sometimes we re the only ones who see the light - but we need to believe there is one. There is always light at the end of the tunnel.

The 5 stages of grief are denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance.

It’s normal to move through grief in a different order, to get stuck, or to even revisit stages. Some people may not move through all of the stages or may take years to do so. Grief is a normal reaction to loss and to change. It is a personal experience and there is no right or wrong way to feel. It is a healthy, natural reaction to a difficult situation.

Dealing with Denial

Grief is not a straight line. It is a wave that comes in, crashes, then recedes, then comes back again. Denial is the natural reaction to impending loss. It is a necessary emotional coping mechanism to absorb the loss of a loved one. Unfortunately, it can also cause us to miss out on the time we have with the person we have lost.

So how do we deal with denial?

Dealing with denial is never easy, but it s an important part of the grieving process. Understanding denial is an important part of the healing and acceptance of a loss. Grief counselors and therapists understand denial and its purpose, and they will help you to work through denial and other feelings that you may have related to the loss.

How to deal with anger during grief?

Anger is a normal response to loss. You may be angry about what happened, who caused the loss, or your inability to control the situation. You can be angry at yourself for not preventing the death, or you may be angry with yourself for not being strong enough to handle your grief. You may be angry at the person who died for leaving you, or you may be angry at yourself for feeling angry when you miss the person who s gone.

You have lost someone you love, and you re angry. Who wouldn t be? Dealing with your grief and your anger is normal. It s okay to be angry. It s not healthy to hold it in, though. When you don t deal with your anger, you can become bitter and resentful. That can have a negative effect on every area of your life.

Bargaining during grief

So, you’ve just lost someone close to you, and you’re trying to make sense of it all. You’re left with lots of questions and a deeply dissatisfied feeling.

“Why did this happen?”

“What just happened to my life?”

“Will I ever be the same?”

“Why do bad things happen to good people?”

“Why didn’t I do more to help?”

Grief is a time of immense change and stress. It can be difficult to understand and communicate to others how you feel. Everyone grieves differently, but there are common stages that most people go through. It s important to know how you feel and to identify the signs of bargaining during grief.

Depression during grief

Depression and Grief: Is there a connection? Grief is a difficult process and depression is a common result. If you are experiencing mood changes or depression during a stressful time, it is important to seek help before the symptoms become severe. HopeQure is a mental health website and app on the Google Play store that connects you with the right therapist or psychiatrist in your area. Our online counselling platform is built on trust and transparency, so you can connect with someone who is the right fit for you.

Grief is a very natural part of life; however, sometimes it can make you feel like you re not living. When you re grieving, it s normal to feel a number of different emotions—sadness, despair, anger, resentment, and loneliness. But depression can become so overwhelming that you feel helpless and unable to enjoy life. Grief is different for each person, which means that grieving may not look the same for everyone. There are different ways of grieving, and it can affect how you feel both physically and emotionally.

Grief is a journey. Acceptance is the destination.

Grief is the price we pay for love. Grief is a wave that carries us to the shore of love. Grief is a bridge to a more honest self. Grief is a lingering journey through the valley of loss. Grief is the journey to acceptance. Grief is the journey that teaches us how to forgive. Grief is the journey that teaches us how to embrace. Remember this. If you or someone you know needs help during difficult times, reach out to us. We will hold your hold and be your best friend.

Get online therapy and psychological counselling for depressionanxiety, panic attack, phobia, bipolar disorder, relationship issues, breakup, autism, sleep disorder, stress, anger issues.Receive Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT) and relationship counsellingthrough HopeQure’s experienced and certified psychologists.

Get Started With Licensed Therapist

Profiles of Best Online Psychologists

Connect with an expert

  • Video Call
  • Messaging
  • Phone